Glas als Material für Body jewelry

Daybreak through modern glass ear jewelry
Tagesanbruch durch moderne Glas Ohr Schmuck

Glas sollte als sicher für Body piercing Schmuck, und ich don ’ t glaube, das ist eine Frage der Stellungnahme. Die Wissenschaft unterstützt die Verwendung für Glas ist gut etabliert. Von schützenden Encapsulantion für elektronische Implantate und RFID-tags Gewebekulturen und in Petrischalen enthaltenen Hauttransplantate, Glas ist praktisch nicht-reaktives, menschliches Gewebe nachgewiesen worden. In der überarbeiteten Mindeststandards für Schmuck für Initial Piercing,

Der APP-Mindeststandards für Schmuck für den Ersteinsatz wird von vielen als die definitive Anweisung zum Thema der richtige Schmuck Materialien und Qualität für die Heilung Piercings werden. Wie dieses Dokument zunehmend integriert ist — in der einen oder anderen Form — in der Gesetzgebung und schriftliche Politik in den Vereinigten Staaten und im Ausland, die Bedeutung der aktuell bleiben wird krasser wichtig. Und während die APP Fokus ist nicht erstellen und erzwingen Schmuck Normen (auch wenn es sicherlich sollte diejenigen, die es zu fühlen) Es ist wichtig, dass die Unternehmens-Standards für Mitgliedschaft aktuell sind, und reflektieren das kollektive Wissen nicht nur die Mitgliedschaft, aber von der Industrie als Ganzes. - James Weber, APP-Präsident, Der Punkt: Das Journal der Association of Professional Piercers, Ausgabe 46

- APP-Mindeststandards für Schmuck

“Quarzglas-Glas, bleifreien Borosilikatglas oder bleifrei Kalk-Soda-Glas,” wurde als Material für Body piercing durch die Association of Professional Piercers nach viel Forschung und Experiment angenommen.

Zählt die ASTM-Ausschüsse, denen ich mit teilnehmen F04.15 auf Material Testmethoden, und einer der Standards in unserer Gerichtsbarkeit ist F561, der abdeckt “Gängige Praxis für Abruf und Analyse von Medizinprodukten, und damit verbundenen Gewebe und Körperflüssigkeiten” mit einem hervorragenden Abschnitt Beschreibung Glas und keramische Materialien für chirurgische Implantate.

X 7. BEGRÜNDUNG X7.1

Der ultimative Test für ein Implantat oder Geräte und Materialien, von denen wird hergestellt, ist ihre Leistung als ein Implantat. In vielen Situationen, wichtiger Informationen kann nur durch eine Untersuchung der abgerufenen Implantate und das umliegende Gewebe festgestellt werden. Eine solche Analyse könnte Teil der experimentellen Studien an Tieren, klinische Studien, wo Geräte werden routinemäßig entfernt oder gelöscht für revision, oder Post-Mortem Autopsie-Studien. Die zur Erfassung vorgeschlagenen Informationen könnten auch für die Geräteverfolgung von Wert sein.”- ASTM F561

Glas entfernt von chirurgischen Implantaten, oder Körper piercings, hat sich nicht gezeigt werden, die Ursache der chemischen oder Fläche fertig Probleme, nur Fragen im Zusammenhang mit Reibung Verschleiß oder Unfallschäden. Aus historischer Perspektive, Glas wurde verwendet. seit frühen menschlichen Ära, und häufig im Laufe des letzten Jahrhunderts im menschlichen Körper. Glas biokompatibel durch medizinische Untersuchungen vor über einem Jahrhundert erwies sich, und chirurgische Implantate dokumentiert so früh wie 1925 und vor.

“Chirurg in Boston, Massachusetts, Dr. Marius N Smith-Petersen, MD, die Schimmel-Endoprothetik vorgestellt (1925). Er verwendet [3] eine reaktive synovialen wie Membran, die er um ein Stück Glas in des Arbeiters Hinterhof gefunden. Der ursprüngliche Entwurf wurde kugelförmige hohlen Halbkugel des Glases wie in Abbildung gezeigt 2, die über den Ball über das Hüftgelenk passen könnte. Ziel war es, Knorpel-Regenerierung auf beiden Seiten des Gelenks geformtes Glas stimulieren. Smith-Peterson soll das Glas zu entfernen, nachdem der Knorpel wiederhergestellt worden waren. Glas neuen glatten Oberfläche sorgen für Bewegung. Beim Nachweis biokompatibel, das Glas die Spannungen des Gehens nicht widerstehen konnte und schnell gescheitert.”- Chronologie der gesamte Hüftgelenk Ersatz und Materialentwicklung

Weitere Artikel auf Glas als Körper piercing Schmuck

Wie Sie in einen Überblick über die Literatur feststellen werden, Glas ist inert und sicher für den Körper betrachtet., mit der offensichtlichen Ausnahme der tragende Eigenschaften.

Download double issue Point 46/47
Glas als Material für Body Jewelry, Teilen 1 & 2
Glass Piercing Jewelry in Southeast Asia and China APP The Point # 53 Fall 2010 (8.6 MB)
Glas Piercing Schmuck in Südostasien und China
An Odyssey in Glass : The bulk of this issue is a selected history of glass as it relates to body jewelry, exhaustingly researched and written by Jason Pfohl, from Gorilla Glass. While scientific evidence attesting to the biocompatibility of glass is elusive and difficult to establish—and while many of us still debate the appropriateness of using glass for initial piercings—this article shows that the arguments on this topic are rather insignificant when considering to the length of time that humans modify and decorate their bodies. — James Weber, editor
Eine Odyssee in Glas: eine Umfrage des antiken Glases piercing Schmuck und Technologie
A voice of caution
Materialien Biocompatability & Glas für Initial Body Piercing

1 dachte an „Glas als Material für Body jewelry”

  1. Ich stimme Ihnen sehr zu, dass Glas ein wertvolles Material für die Herstellung von Körperschmuck sein sollte und bereit ist, Glasschmuck für Körperschmuck zu kaufen. Danke Kumpel

    Antwort

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Diese Seite nutzt Akismet Spam zu reduzieren. Erfahren Sie, wie Sie Ihren Kommentar Daten verarbeitet.

Glass as a material for body jewelry

Glass as a material for body jewelry

Daybreak through modern glass ear jewelry
Daybreak through modern glass ear jewelry

Glass should be considered safe for body piercing jewelry, and I don’t think this is a matter of opinion. The science supporting the use for glass is well established. From protective encapsulantion for electronic implants and RFID tags to tissue cultures and skin grafts contained in petri dishes, glass has been proven virtually non-reactive to human tissue. In the revised Minimum Standards for Jewelry for Initial Piercing,

The APP’s Minimum Standards for Jewelry for Initial Piercings is considered by many to be the definitive statement on the subject of proper jewelry materials and quality for healing piercings. As this document is increasingly integrated—in some form or another—in legislation and written policy in the United States and abroad, the importance of keeping it current becomes glaringly important. And while the APP’s focus is not creating and enforcing jewelry standards (even though there are certainly those who feel it should be) it is important the organization’s standards for membership are current, and reflect the collective knowledge of not only the membership, but of the industry as a whole. — James Weber, APP President, The Point: The Journal of the Association of Professional Piercers, Issue 46

APP Minimum Jewelry Standards

“Fused quartz glass, lead-free borosilicate or lead-free soda-lime glass,” was accepted as a material for body piercing by the Association of Professional Piercers after much research and experiment.

One of the ASTM committees that I participate with is F04.15 on Material Test Methods, and one of the standards under our jurisdiction is F561 which covers “Standard Practice for Retrieval and Analysis of Medical Devices, and Associated Tissues and Fluids” with an excellent section describing glass and ceramic materials used in surgical implant.

X7. RATIONALE X7.1

The ultimate test for an implant or device and the materials out of which is fabricated, is its performance as an implant. In many situations, critical information can only be ascertained by examination of retrieved implants and the surrounding tissues. Such analysis could be part of experimental studies in animals, clinical studies, where devices are routinely removed or removed for revision, or in post-mortem autopsy studies. The information suggested for collection could also be of value in device tracking.”ASTM F561

Glass removed from surgical implants, or body piercings, has not been shown to be the cause of chemical or surface finish problems, only issues related to friction wear or accidental damage. From a historical perspective, glass has been used since early human era, and frequently over the last century in the human body. Glass was proven biocompatible by medical studies over a century ago, and used in surgical implants documented as early as 1925 and before.

“A surgeon in Boston, Massachusetts, Dr Marius N Smith-Petersen, MD, introduced the mould arthroplasty (1925). He used [3] a reactive synovial like membrane that he found around a piece of glass in a workman’s backyard. The original design was ball-shaped hollow hemisphere of glass as shown in Figure 2, which could fit over the ball of the hip joint. The objective was to stimulate cartilage regeneration on both sides of the moulded glass joint. Smith-Peterson intended to remove the glass after the cartilage had been restored. Glass provide new smooth surface for movement. While proving biocompatible, the glass could not withstand the stresses of walking and quickly failed.”Chronology of Total Hip Joint Replacement and Materials Development

Other articles on glass as body piercing jewelry

As you will note in a review of the literature, glass is considered inert and safe for the body, with the obvious exception of load bearing properties.

Download double issue Point 46/47
Glass as a Material For Body Jewelry, Parts 1 & 2
Glass Piercing Jewelry in Southeast Asia and China APP The Point # 53 Fall 2010 (8.6 MB)
Glass Piercing Jewelry in Southeast Asia and China
An Odyssey in Glass : The bulk of this issue is a selected history of glass as it relates to body jewelry, exhaustingly researched and written by Jason Pfohl, from Gorilla Glass. While scientific evidence attesting to the biocompatibility of glass is elusive and difficult to establish—and while many of us still debate the appropriateness of using glass for initial piercings—this article shows that the arguments on this topic are rather insignificant when considering to the length of time that humans modify and decorate their bodies. — James Weber, editor
An Odyssey in Glass: a survey of antique glass piercing jewelry and technology
A voice of caution
Materials Biocompatability & Glass for Initial Body Piercing

1 thought on “Glass as a material for body jewelry”

  1. I highly agree with you that glass should be a valuable material for making body jewelry and willing to get some glass made body jewelry. Thanks mate

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.