0 President's Corner The Point 69 - brnskll.com

الرئيس ’ s الزاوية النقطة 69

كرئيس رابطة بيرسيرس المهنية, لدى عمود تحرير عادية في نقطة مجلة.

The Point issue 69 coverقضية 69 التحرير

بعض الأفكار الأساسية حول ثقب هي تلك التي الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام وذات الصلة لا يزال السؤال. ما هي المواد التي تتوفر الآن لجعل المجوهرات لشفاء الأولية وارتداء طويلة في الجسم آمنة? كيف أحد دقة توجيه حافة أثناء مروره بجزء من جسم للحصول على نتائج متسقة? ماذا يمكن فعله للتقليل من الضرر للعميل والمخاطر للعمال?

جزء من ما نحن البهجة في كثقب الممارسين هو احتمال استمرار التحسن النوعي في عملنا. اجترار عند هذه الأسئلة التي يمكن أن تحرض على التغيير, مقرونا استعداد التقدم ومحاولة خيارات جديدة يفتح لنا إلى إمكانية أن كل الإجراءات, كل التفاعل والاتصال مع زبائن يمكن أن يكون لدينا أفضل لتاريخ. رواية النهج للتحديات التي نواجهها ولدينا في أيدينا وسيلة للبحث عن العلم مقنع, من خلال الوصول إلى المكتبات والاتصالات مع الزملاء في جميع أنحاء العالم.

Presenters and performers preparing for the voyage to LBP 2014

يشرك هذا التدفق المستمر للمعلومات بين أقراننا والسلف رغبتنا في تحقيق نتائج أفضل على أساس التفاهم والإلهام. أهلا وسهلا بكم للانضمام إلى المحادثة, إضافة إلى ذلك ما يمكن أن تقدمه, وتستفيد من مزايا فرص التعليم المستمر. توجد هذه المنظمة بمثابة بوتقة لجلب لنا الأفكار والمهارات معا لجعل شيء أكثر تنوعاً, قوية, إكمال, أكثر صحة, وأسهل نشر لتحسين أعمالنا الحرفية ومجتمعنا.

واحد من جوانب هذه التجارة التي نعتز به أكثر هو بهذه المناسبة تتقاسم مع الآخرين ما تدهشني حول عملنا, وأن نتعلم منها في exchange. ما إذا كان التي قد تكون في كتابة المراسلات, مكالمة هاتفية, مؤتمر فيديو, في شخص (أو في استوديو), أو في حدث. من المشجع أن نلاحظ أن تقريبا كل واحد منكم ويبدو أن المشاركة في لهم قدر الإمكان – ويتضح ذلك من عدة آلاف من الأحاديث الفنية تسجيل على الإنترنت والحضور الدولي المعلقة في العديد من الأحداث التعليمية الرئيسية هذا العام, بما في ذلك البلدان ما يزيد على العشرين الممثلة في مؤتمرنا.

منذ 2014 مؤتمر التطبيق, وقد سافر أعضاء المتطوعين العاملين مع المنظمة المربين تبادل الأفكار المتصلة بالسلامة, نظرية, تقنية, تكنولوجيا, والتاريخ للمؤتمرات التي عقدت قبل التطبيق الشركات الأعضاء المنتسبين في ألمانيا, المكسيك, وإيطاليا. كمشارك في كل دورة, أستطيع أن أقول أنهم قد تجسد وتحسينها في بعض من أفضل جوانب من هذا الحدث, وفي الوقت نفسه كانت مختلفة تماما وفريدة من نوعها من بعضها البعض, وبصرف النظر عن الموقع الجغرافي واللغة.

IMG_20141004_114437

من تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2-5, السنويةBMXnet وقع الحدث في إيسن, ألمانيا, ولدينا أعضاء من دوائر الأعمالأنا باولا اسكلانت,كريستيان Löfblad, و ريان Ouellette وقد رحب العودة إلى الإبداعية أونبيرفيكثاوس مساحة تقديم محاضرات غنية بالمعلومات والتدريب العملي على المظاهرات في ورش عمل المهارات التقنية. الحدث هو مجهزة للسماح بالإجراءات التي يتعين القيام بها لايف, وكان لي شرف لتبيان كيفية تفقد اتصال وإعادة الاتصال أثناء ثقب الآنف. (آسف, David!)

التطبيق السابق للرئيس إنجيل إيلين و سومسكى بترا (أمين), الملك Paul (أمين الصندوق), وقمت بتدريس اثنتي عشرة فصول دراسية وحلقات عمل جماعي خلال الحدث. وكان عنصرا هاما في مشاركتنا الأخذ بالمثل وبعثة من المنظمة التطبيق إلى أشخاص جدد. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية علينا عقد حلقة نقاش مع Ryan في كيفية مواصلة عملنا مساعدة زميل منظمات مثل BMXnet, في أسرع وقت ممكن,APTPI و ليرة لبنانية.

كما حدث أن توجه الحضور الدولي أكثر من أي وقت مضى, ويبدو أن هذه السنة فصول الناطقة بالإنجليزية ملء الجدول الزمني (38 في اللغة الإنجليزية/9 في الألمانية), وكان هذا واحداً من المواضيع التي نوقشت خلال اجتماع المائدة المستديرة في "المستقبل بمكسنيت", يقودها أحد المنظمين, Stephan ستريستيك. يبدو أن لديها إمكانات كبيرة, مع تلك القوى مزيج من المربين وفتح تبادل الأفكار. إدراج "كامل" بوفيه للافطار, الغداء, وتناول العشاء والمشروبات الغازية طوال اليوم, قهوة, وكان الشاي مفيدة جداً, خاصة بالنسبة لأولئك الذين قد تخطي وجبة أو كان لتناول الطعام على المدى في أحداث أخرى بسبب جدول كامل.

The LBP's well-assembled dossier for their 2014 event

بعد بضعة أسابيع قصيرة, يتبع رحلة إلى مدينة مكسيكو للمؤتمر 2do ليرة لبنانية: لوس أنجليس رابطة أمريكا اللاتينية دي هيئة ثقب. جنبا إلى جنب مع عضو المجلس جف سوندرز وضباط بترا و Paul, ونحن لم شملهم مع أنا باولا, تخدم كأمين LBP, والرئيس ليرة لبنانيةيرنا Danny, وكان سبق التطبيق "الاتصال الدولي". التسجيل والدخول للنقل المقدمة كان السائل, وجعلت المشاركين الذين شغل مكان الاجتماع بسرعة إلى مقاعدهم مع هذه الضروريات وموثق كامل من جميع النشرات محاضرة, التي قدمت كمواد لرحلة برية للقراءة. حتى مواد التطبيق وتفاصيل فئة ترجمت إلى الإسبانية! وهذا يسمح للمناقشة المتعمقة في الطريق, واستعداد الجميع طرح أسئلة علم – وخفض إلى حد كبير في وقت الترجمة الحية. ترجمة المواد مسبقاً وكان معدل الأول, وأعطاني راحة البال كمقدم غير أصلي, إذ ليس من اختصاص بلدي في الإسبانية بعد ما أطمح إلى. (Aprendo الإسبانية, pero يو هابلو لا يخدع فلويديز.)

سافرنا مع مجموعة كبيرة من الحضور مركز فاكاسيونال y قصر المؤتمرات المكسيكية ميتيبيك, بويبلا القريب, في القاعدة Iztaccíhuatl--الحديقة الوطنية بوبوكاتيبتل وتحمل الاسم نفسه البراكين. سافرنا من خلال جزء احتياطي طبيعة جميلة من الحديقة على الطريقة. وعندما وصلنا, نحن بجولة في الحديقة وحصلت على شعور بمزيج متناغم من المساحات الطبيعية والمهنية المنظمون وجدت مغرية.

ويتبع هذا الحدث عدة مؤتمرات المكسيك التطبيق الناجح, وقد تطورت في شكل مختلف إلى حد كبير في تهيئة بيئة شاملة للجميع – حيث النقل, السكن, وكانت تغطي جميع وجبات الطعام جنبا إلى جنب مع الحدث. ودعي الجميع المشاركة في كل فئة وورشة عمل, والأحداث الاجتماعية المخططة, بالإضافة لتناول العشاء معا. ضيف خاص حتى مسفر فقير وشريكه دوبوا كليو تنفق قدرا كبيرا من الوقت اختلاط مع المجموعة خارج قاعة.

الأسبوع المقبل نقل لي إلى البندقية, إيطاليا حيث التقيت Paul ومشارك مؤتمر التطبيق منذ فترة طويلة غارزا رون لأن هيئة الفن التنمية الحدث الدولي خارقة لفئة وورشة عمل. وكان هذا طرح جديد أبتبي المنتسبة المنظمون, مع محاضرات تقنية ونظرية, إلى جانب التدريب العملي تحت إشراف. التنسيق كان الموعد المحدد، ويمكن أن تتكرر للتركيز على التفاصيل مع اتجاه الخبراء.

مؤتمرنا 20th في الإنتاج الآن, مع الكثير من الأفكار الجديدة لك! نراكم في بالي في لاس فيغاس (حزيران 7-12, 2015).

لدى عدد من الصور من كل مؤتمر من المؤتمرات هنا:

Visit the APP event site
زيارة موقع الحدث.

20المؤتمر السنوي ال 2015 تعلن عن مواعيد!

حزيران 7 -حزيران/يونيه 12, 2015, Bally’s Las Vegas Hotel and Casino – save the date!

#APPconference2015 #APPsafepiercing

حصة رأيك

0 President's Corner The Point 69 - brnskll.com

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine.

The Point issue 69 coverIssue 69 editorial

Some of the most fundamental ideas about piercing are those that are most intriguing and still relevant to question. What materials are available now to make jewelry for initial healing and prolonged wear in the body safe? How does one accurately direct an edge while traversing a body part to get consistent results? What can be done to minimize harm to the client and risk to the worker?

Part of what we can delight in as piercing practitioners is the potential for continued qualitative improvement in our work. Rumination upon these questions that can incite change, coupled with a willingness to progress and try new options opens us to the possibility that each procedure, each interaction and connection made with patrons can be our best to date. We have in our hands the means to find persuasive science and novel approaches to the challenges that we face, through access to libraries and communication with colleagues worldwide.

Presenters and performers preparing for the voyage to LBP 2014

The constant flow of information among our peers engages this and advances our desire for better outcomes based on both understanding and inspiration. You are welcome to join in the conversation, add to it what you can offer, and benefit from the advantages of persistent educational opportunities. This organization exists to act as a crucible for bringing our ideas and skills together to make something more versatile, robust, complete, healthier, and easier to disseminate for the betterment of our craft and our society.

One of the aspects of this trade that I cherish most is the occasion to share with others what fascinates me about our work, and to learn from them in exchange. Whether that may be in written correspondence, a phone call, video conference, in person (or in a studio), or at an event. It is encouraging to observe that virtually every one of you seems to partake in them as often as possible—and this is evidenced by the many thousands of professional conversations logged online and the outstanding international attendance at several major educational events this year, including over twenty countries represented at our Conference.

Since the 2014 APP Conference, volunteer members working with the organization have traveled as educators to share ideas related to safety, theory, technique, technology, and history to conferences held by APP associate corporate members in Germany, Mexico, and Italy. As a participant at each, I can say they have exemplified and improved upon some of the best aspects of our event, and at the same time were quite different and unique from one another, apart from geographic location and language.

IMG_20141004_114437

From October 2-5, the annualBMXnet event took place in Essen, Germany, and our business membersAna Paula Escalante,Christiane Löfblad, and Ryan Ouellette were welcomed back to the creative Unperfekthaus space to provide both informative lectures and hands-on demonstrations in technical skills workshops. The event is equipped to allow procedures to be performed live, and I had the privilege of demonstrating how to lose a connection and reconnect during a nostril piercing. (Sorry, David!)

Former APP Presidents Elayne Angel and Bethra Szumski (Secretary), Paul King (Treasurer), and I collectively taught a dozen classes and workshops during the event. An important element of our participation was to introduce the ideals and mission of the APP organization to new people. To that end we held a panel discussion with Ryan on how to continue our work to help fellow organizations such as BMXnet, ASAP,APTPI and LBP.

As an event that draws more international attendees than ever before, it seemed that this year English-speaking classes filled the schedule (38 in English/9 in German), and this was one of the topics discussed during the Future of BMXnet roundtable, led by one of the organizers, Stephan Strestik. They seem to have great potential, with their strong mix of educators and open exchange of ideas. The inclusion of an “all-you-can-eat” buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and all-day soft drinks, coffee, and tea was very helpful, especially for those who might have skipped a meal or had to eat on the run at other events due to a full schedule.

The LBP's well-assembled dossier for their 2014 event

A few short weeks later, a voyage to Mexico City followed for the LBP 2do Congreso: La Asociación Latinoamericana de Body Piercing. Along with board member Jef Saunders and officers Bethra and Paul, we reunited with Ana Paula, serving as LBP Secretary, and LBP PresidentDanny Yerna, who was previously APP International Liaison. Registration and entry to the provided transportation was fluid, and the participants who filled the meeting place quickly made it into their seats with their necessities and a binder full of all of the lecture handouts, which was provided as reading material for the road trip. Even the APP materials and class details were translated into Spanish! This allowed for in-depth discussion en route, and prepared everyone to ask informed questions—and cut down considerably on live translation time. The translation of materials in advance was first rate, and gave me peace of mind as a non-native presenter, since my competence in Spanish is not yet what I aspire to. (Aprendo español, pero yo no hablo con fluidez.)

We traveled with a large group of the attendees to the Centro Vacacional y de Convenciones IMSS Metepec, near Puebla, at the base of the Iztaccíhuatl – Popocatépetl National Park and namesake volcanoes. We drove through a beautiful nature reserve part of the park on the way. When we arrived, we toured the grounds and got a sense of the harmonious combination of natural and professional spaces the organizers found so attractive.

This event follows several successful APP Mexico conferences, and has evolved in a significantly different format in an all-inclusive setting—where transportation, lodging, and meals were all covered together with the event. Everyone was invited to take part in every class and workshop, and the planned social events, as well as to dine together. Even special guest Fakir Musafar and his partner Cleo Dubois spent a great deal of time mingling with the group outside of the auditorium.

The next week transported me to Venice, Italy where I met Paul and long-time APP conference participant Ron Garza for the Body Art Development International Piercing Class and Workshop event. This was a new offering by the APTPI affiliated organizers, with technique and theory lectures, coupled with hands-on supervised training. The format was punctual and could be repeated for focus on specifics with expert direction.

Our 20th Conference is in production now, with plenty of new ideas for you! See you at Bally’s in Las Vegas (June 7-12, 2015).

I have a number of pictures from each of the conferences here:

Visit the APP event site
Visit the event website.

20th Annual Conference 2015 Dates Announced!

June 7 — June 12, 2015, Bally’s Las Vegas Hotel and Casino – save the date!

#APPconference2015 #APPsafepiercing

Share what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.