0 President's Corner The Point 69 - brnskll.com

主席 ’ s 角点 69

作为总统的 专业刺 association, 社论专栏在 杂志.

点问题 69 盖发行 69 社论

一些穿孔的最基本的思路是那些最令人感兴趣和仍然相关问题. 什么材料都是现在可以使体内的珠宝为初步治疗和长期的磨损安全? 如何做一个准确地直接边缘而穿越正文部分,以获得一致的结果? 什么可以做,以减少对客户端的危害和风险的工人?

我们以能乐的像穿耳孔的一部分从业者是潜在的持续质量改进我们的工作. 反刍后可以煽动改变这些问题, 加上一种意愿进步和尝试新的选项打开我们的可能性,每个过程, 每个交互和与顾客建立的连接可以是到目前为止我们最好. 我们已经在我们手中找到令人信服的科学的手段和新的方法在我们所面临的挑战, 通过对图书馆和全世界的同事沟通的访问.

Presenters and performers preparing for the voyage to LBP 2014

我们的同行之间的信息源源不断从事这和进展我们渴望更好的成果的基础理解和灵感. 你是欢迎参加这次谈话, 将添加到该你们能提供什么, 和受益于持续的教育机会的好处. 这个组织的存在是为了充当坩埚的带给我们的想法和技巧在一起,使事情更加多才多艺, 鲁棒性, 完成, 健康, 和传播,以改善我们的飞船和我们的社会变得更容易.

我最珍惜的这种贸易的方面之一是机会与他人分享什么我们的工作使我着迷, 与在 exchange 从中吸取教训. 是否,可以采取书面形式对应, 打个电话, 视频会议, 在人 (或在工作室里), 或在一个事件. 令人鼓舞观察你几乎每个之一似乎尽可能经常和他们参加的是 — —,这由数以千计的在线记录的专业对话和今年几项重大教育活动国际杰出出勤证明, 包括二十多个国家派代表出席我们的会议.

因为 2014 APP 会议, 作为教育工作者能够分享想法与安全有关与本组织工作的志愿者成员已经旅行了, 理论, 技术, 技术, 和历史上所举行的会议 应用程序关联公司成员 在德国, 墨西哥, 和意大利. 作为一名参与者在每个, 我可以说他们有例证及改良的一些最好的方面,我们的事件, 在同一时间都颇为不同的独特的另一个, 除了地理位置和语言.

IMG_20141004_114437

从 10 月 2-5, 每年BMXnet 事件发生在埃森, 德国, 和我们业务的成员安娜保拉 · 埃斯卡兰特,克丽丝汀 Löfblad, 和 莱恩 · 奥莱特 欢迎回到创意 Unperfekthaus 空间提供知识讲座和动手示范的技术技巧工作坊. 该事件被准备允许过程现场演出, 和我曾有幸展示如何断开连接和重新连接在鼻孔穿甲过程中. (抱歉, David!)

应用程序前总统 Elayne 天使Bethra Szumski (司), Paul 国王 (司库), 我集体教十几类和讲习班活动期间. 我们参与的一个重要内容是介绍理想和使命的应用程序组织新的人. 为此目的我们举行一次小组讨论与 Ryan 如何继续我们的工作,如帮助同胞组织 BMXnet, 尽快,APTPILBP.

作为一个事件就吸引了比以往更多的国际与会者, 它似乎 今年英语口语课填充日程安排 (38 在德语中的英语/9), 这就是在未来的 BMXnet 圆桌会议讨论的主题之一, 为首的组织者之一, Stephan Strestik. 他们似乎有很大的潜力, 其强混的教育工作者和开放的思想交流. 列入的"自助餐"的早餐, 午餐, 晚餐和全天的软性饮料, 咖啡, 茶是很有帮助, 尤其是对于那些可能跳过一顿饭或不得不吃其他事件,由于日程都排满在运行.

The LBP's well-assembled dossier for their 2014 event

几周后, 航行到墨西哥城为期 LBP 2do Congreso: La 协会拉丁美洲德身体穿孔. 随着董事会成员 杰夫桑德斯 和 Bethra 和 Paul 的主席团成员, 我们与 Ana Paula 团聚, 服务作为 LBP 司, 和 LBP 总统Danny Yerna, APP 国际联络的以前是谁. 登记和提供的运输进入了流体, 并迅速填补会议地点的参与者到他们的座位上与他们的必需品和粘合剂充分的所有讲座讲义, 其中提供了作为阅读材料的客场之旅. 即使应用程序材料和类详细信息被译成西班牙文! 这允许进行深入讨论途中, 准备每个人都要问知情的问题 — — 和在现场担任翻译时间大幅削减. 翻译的材料提前率第一, 给了我思绪的平静是一个非本土主持人, 因为我在西班牙的能力还不是我所向往的. (根据 español, 佩罗哟没有 hablo con fluidez。)

我们与一大群向与会者一起旅行 Centro Vacacional y 来往 IMSS Metepec, 附近的普埃布拉, 底部的 Iztaccíhuatl — — 位于国家公园 和同名火山. 我们驱车经过公园的美丽的自然保护区一部分的路上. 当我们到达时, 我们参观的理由,并得到一种感觉自然和专业空间和谐相结合的组织者发现如此有吸引力.

此事件如下几个成功的 APP 墨西哥会议, 并逐步明显不同的格式,在包容各方的设置中 — — 在那里交通, 住宿, 和餐沾满事件. 每个人都被邀请参加每个类和讲习班, 和计划的社交活动, 以及共同进餐. 即使特别来宾 Musafar 和他的搭档克莱奥杜波依斯花了大量的时间一起在礼堂外组.

我下个星期运往威尼斯, 意大利在那儿碰到了 Paul 和长期应用会议的参与者 罗恩加尔萨人体艺术发展 国际穿孔班和讲习班的事件. 这是通过提供一种新 APTPI 附属 主办单位, 与技术和理论讲座, 加上动手受监督的培训. 格式是守时和注重细节与专家指导,可能重复.

我们的第二十届大会是现已投入生产, 与很多新的想法,给你! 在巴利在拉斯维加斯见到你 (六月 7-12, 2015).

我在这里有大量的图片从每次会议:

Visit the APP event site
访问 活动网站.

20第四届年度会议 2015 宣布日期!

六月 7 — — 6 月 12, 2015, Bally’s Las Vegas Hotel and Casino – save the date!

#APPconference2015 #APPsafepiercing

分享你的想法

0 President's Corner The Point 69 - brnskll.com

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine.

The Point issue 69 coverIssue 69 editorial

Some of the most fundamental ideas about piercing are those that are most intriguing and still relevant to question. What materials are available now to make jewelry for initial healing and prolonged wear in the body safe? How does one accurately direct an edge while traversing a body part to get consistent results? What can be done to minimize harm to the client and risk to the worker?

Part of what we can delight in as piercing practitioners is the potential for continued qualitative improvement in our work. Rumination upon these questions that can incite change, coupled with a willingness to progress and try new options opens us to the possibility that each procedure, each interaction and connection made with patrons can be our best to date. We have in our hands the means to find persuasive science and novel approaches to the challenges that we face, through access to libraries and communication with colleagues worldwide.

Presenters and performers preparing for the voyage to LBP 2014

The constant flow of information among our peers engages this and advances our desire for better outcomes based on both understanding and inspiration. You are welcome to join in the conversation, add to it what you can offer, and benefit from the advantages of persistent educational opportunities. This organization exists to act as a crucible for bringing our ideas and skills together to make something more versatile, robust, complete, healthier, and easier to disseminate for the betterment of our craft and our society.

One of the aspects of this trade that I cherish most is the occasion to share with others what fascinates me about our work, and to learn from them in exchange. Whether that may be in written correspondence, a phone call, video conference, in person (or in a studio), or at an event. It is encouraging to observe that virtually every one of you seems to partake in them as often as possible—and this is evidenced by the many thousands of professional conversations logged online and the outstanding international attendance at several major educational events this year, including over twenty countries represented at our Conference.

Since the 2014 APP Conference, volunteer members working with the organization have traveled as educators to share ideas related to safety, theory, technique, technology, and history to conferences held by APP associate corporate members in Germany, Mexico, and Italy. As a participant at each, I can say they have exemplified and improved upon some of the best aspects of our event, and at the same time were quite different and unique from one another, apart from geographic location and language.

IMG_20141004_114437

From October 2-5, the annualBMXnet event took place in Essen, Germany, and our business membersAna Paula Escalante,Christiane Löfblad, and Ryan Ouellette were welcomed back to the creative Unperfekthaus space to provide both informative lectures and hands-on demonstrations in technical skills workshops. The event is equipped to allow procedures to be performed live, and I had the privilege of demonstrating how to lose a connection and reconnect during a nostril piercing. (Sorry, David!)

Former APP Presidents Elayne Angel and Bethra Szumski (Secretary), Paul King (Treasurer), and I collectively taught a dozen classes and workshops during the event. An important element of our participation was to introduce the ideals and mission of the APP organization to new people. To that end we held a panel discussion with Ryan on how to continue our work to help fellow organizations such as BMXnet, ASAP,APTPI and LBP.

As an event that draws more international attendees than ever before, it seemed that this year English-speaking classes filled the schedule (38 in English/9 in German), and this was one of the topics discussed during the Future of BMXnet roundtable, led by one of the organizers, Stephan Strestik. They seem to have great potential, with their strong mix of educators and open exchange of ideas. The inclusion of an “all-you-can-eat” buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and all-day soft drinks, coffee, and tea was very helpful, especially for those who might have skipped a meal or had to eat on the run at other events due to a full schedule.

The LBP's well-assembled dossier for their 2014 event

A few short weeks later, a voyage to Mexico City followed for the LBP 2do Congreso: La Asociación Latinoamericana de Body Piercing. Along with board member Jef Saunders and officers Bethra and Paul, we reunited with Ana Paula, serving as LBP Secretary, and LBP PresidentDanny Yerna, who was previously APP International Liaison. Registration and entry to the provided transportation was fluid, and the participants who filled the meeting place quickly made it into their seats with their necessities and a binder full of all of the lecture handouts, which was provided as reading material for the road trip. Even the APP materials and class details were translated into Spanish! This allowed for in-depth discussion en route, and prepared everyone to ask informed questions—and cut down considerably on live translation time. The translation of materials in advance was first rate, and gave me peace of mind as a non-native presenter, since my competence in Spanish is not yet what I aspire to. (Aprendo español, pero yo no hablo con fluidez.)

We traveled with a large group of the attendees to the Centro Vacacional y de Convenciones IMSS Metepec, near Puebla, at the base of the Iztaccíhuatl – Popocatépetl National Park and namesake volcanoes. We drove through a beautiful nature reserve part of the park on the way. When we arrived, we toured the grounds and got a sense of the harmonious combination of natural and professional spaces the organizers found so attractive.

This event follows several successful APP Mexico conferences, and has evolved in a significantly different format in an all-inclusive setting—where transportation, lodging, and meals were all covered together with the event. Everyone was invited to take part in every class and workshop, and the planned social events, as well as to dine together. Even special guest Fakir Musafar and his partner Cleo Dubois spent a great deal of time mingling with the group outside of the auditorium.

The next week transported me to Venice, Italy where I met Paul and long-time APP conference participant Ron Garza for the Body Art Development International Piercing Class and Workshop event. This was a new offering by the APTPI affiliated organizers, with technique and theory lectures, coupled with hands-on supervised training. The format was punctual and could be repeated for focus on specifics with expert direction.

Our 20th Conference is in production now, with plenty of new ideas for you! See you at Bally’s in Las Vegas (June 7-12, 2015).

I have a number of pictures from each of the conferences here:

Visit the APP event site
Visit the event website.

20th Annual Conference 2015 Dates Announced!

June 7 — June 12, 2015, Bally’s Las Vegas Hotel and Casino – save the date!

#APPconference2015 #APPsafepiercing

Share what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.