0 наука Архив - brnskll.com
В настоящее время просмотра тега

наука

Бактериальные руку загрязнения и передача после использования загрязненных мыло многоразового использования для массового Диспенсеры

Американское общество по микробиологии бактериального загрязнения рук и передачи после использования загрязненных Массовая-мыло-многоразового Диспенсеры. Еще одна причина, чтобы не пополнить объемную мыло …

The Fabrikator by Bruce Sterling

FABRIKATOR был уродлив, шумный, пожароопасность, и пахло. Борислав получил его за детьми в окрестности.

Один снежным утром, в его рабочие перчатки, длинное пальто, и меховая шапка, он громко питания пилил через стену его киоска. Он скотчем и степлером на fabrikator в месте.

Соседские дети поймали на мгновенно. Его новое предприятие была хитом.

В fabrikator сделал маленькие пластиковые игрушки из моделей 3-D компьютерных. После недели, конских€™с бесценок игрушки буквально превратился в грязь. В fabbed игрушки просто осыпалась, в восковой, нетоксичные вещества, что меньшие дети, как правило, жуют.

Борислав, естественно, полагал, что краткое время жизни этих игрушек может препятствовать детям покупать их. Это просто wasn’т так. Это wasn’т ошибка: это была функция. Каждый день после школы, нетерпеливый банда детей группируются вокруг Борислава€™S зеленый киоск. Они пресекла их жестяным карманную мелочь с рук рукавицы. Тогда они ликовали, поссорились, а иногда даже ударил друг с другом на сияющих FAB-карт.

Счастливый ребенок будет придерживаться ФАБ-карты (украшен какой-то мошеннической glossily рис игрушки) в fabrikator’с Слот. После горячей, глубоко волнующий момент шипение, распыление, и вонючая, ФАБ бы отрыжка до свеже чеканили динозавра, кукла, или игрушка пожарный.

Ноги трафик всегда приносил пешеходного движения. Взрослые замедлился, как они хрустели снежную улицу. Они бросили глаз на многих искушений, ранжированных за Борислава€™с окна. Тогда они будут Импульс-купить. Футбольный шарф, может быть. Пакет тканей для Sneezy носа.

После того, как он снова был впереди игры: только киоск в городе с fabrikator….

→ Август 8, 2014

Как это ’ s сделал – Иглы

Это очень похоже на то, что я видел, когда я посетил промышленную мощь ООО Sharp жопа Иглы, без ступиц, с последующей очисткой …

Эффекты неконденсирующихся газов (NCGs) на паровой стерилизации

“Исследование, проведенное проф. фон Eiff из университета Мюнстера в больницах в Нижняя Саксония и Северный Рейн-Вестфалия, показал, что, в частности, 40% полые выпущена для использования инструментов были не стерильные (4). Одной из причин таких проблем является, что классический биологического и/или хорошо интегрированные химические индикаторы могут засвидетельствовать стерильность материалов только в тех местах, на которых они расположены. Но в целом эти показатели не могут быть размещены на этих объектах в пределах документа, которые наиболее трудны для того получить доступ к, Поэтому установившейся практикой использования таких показателей не подходит для обеспечения взглянуть на стерильность lumened устройств.”

Титан!

Ювелирные изделия тела титана

Какие материалы титана являются лучшими для украшения для тела? Мои статьи на http://Jewelry.piercing.org/ и http://brnskll.com/shares/Titanium-Standards-Why-not-G23/ объяснить, что два наиболее эффективных стандартов титана легированные F136 ASTM и чисто ASTM F67, наиболее распространенные будучи бывшей как это сильнее, сложнее и проще на польский язык. Оба используются для постоянного хирургических имплантатов.

Statim заблуждения

Did you read confusing STATIM information in the old APP Procedure Manual? (до 2013 edition) STATIM в старый APP процедуры ручной …

Анодирование титана и ниобия ювелирные изделия тела

Возможность объяснить и продемонстрировать анодируя титана тело jewlery моим коллегам в лицо всегда доставляет удовольствие. Для тех из вас, кто заинтересован, Ниже приведены некоторые из основ. Существует много методик, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.

Ti: what can slip by undetected

Несоответствующей импортный титан

Это последующей презентации моей ASTM Международный Комитет по несоответствующей импортные титановые FDA. Он должен встречались ASTM F136 для хирургических имплантатов, Однако качество систем на мельницу, которая плавится он недостаточно. Больше информации от FDA и немного правовой анализ.

Титан стандартов: почему бы не G23?

Пожалуйста, прекратите ссылкой на материалы ювелирные изделия тела чрезмерно расплывчатым и неуместным стандартов. Используя термин G23 на материалы ювелирные изделия тела слишком поверхностна, и не стандартные имплантаты.

Sharing Ideas

If I give you a pfennig, you will be one pfennig richer and I’ll be one pfennig poorer. But if I give

Currently browsing tag

science

The Fabrikator by Bruce Sterling

THE FABRIKATOR WAS UGLY, noisy, a fire hazard, and it smelled. Borislav got it for the kids in the neighborhood.

One snowy morning, in his work gloves, long coat, and fur hat, he loudly power-sawed through the wall of his kiosk. He duct-taped and stapled the fabrikator into place.

The neighborhood kids caught on instantly. His new venture was a big hit.

The fabrikator made little plastic toys from 3-D computer models. After a week, the fab’s dirt-cheap toys literally turned into dirt. The fabbed toys just crumbled away, into a waxy, non-toxic substance that the smaller kids tended to chew.

Borislav had naturally figured that the brief lifetime of these toys might discourage the kids from buying them. This just wasn’t so. This wasn’t a bug: this was a feature. Every day after school, an eager gang of kids clustered around Borislav’s green kiosk. They slapped down their tinny pocket change with mittened hands. Then they exulted, quarreled, and sometimes even punched each other over the shining fab-cards.

The happy kid would stick the fab-card (adorned with some glossily fraudulent pic of the toy) into the fabrikator’s slot. After a hot, deeply exciting moment of hissing, spraying, and stinking, the fab would burp up a freshly minted dinosaur, baby doll, or toy fireman.

Foot traffic always brought foot traffic. The grownups slowed as they crunched the snowy street. They cast an eye at the many temptations ranked behind Borislav’s windows. Then they would impulse-buy. A football scarf, maybe. A pack of tissues for a sneezy nose.

Once again he was ahead of the game: the only kiosk in town with a fabrikator….

→ August 8, 2014

me+.l

Safe steel for body jewelry?

A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel. Body Jewelry Materials. Understanding Implant Grade Surgical Steel …

Statim Helix with Class 6 emulator CI

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

2013 app procedure manual cover

Statim misconceptions

STATIM in the old APP Procedure Manual The wrong impression? Important sterilization facts Correcting the misunderstanding: STATIM in the old APP Procedure …

Anodizing is Awesome

Anodizing Titanium and Niobium Body Jewelry

The opportunity to explain and demonstrate anodizing titanium body jewlery to my colleagues in person is always a pleasure. For those of you who are interested, here are some of the basics. There are many other techniques, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.

Ti: what can slip by undetected

Nonconforming Imported Titanium

This is a follow up to the presentation the FDA made to my ASTM International committee on nonconforming imported titanium. It should have met ASTM F136 for surgical implants, however the Quality Systems at the mill that melted it were inadequate. More information from the FDA and a bit of legal analysis.

Why not G23 Titanium

Titanium standards: why not G23?

Please stop referring to body jewelry materials by overly vague and inappropriate standards. Using the term G23 for body jewelry materials is too superficial, and is not an implant standard.

Contaminated externally threaded barbell detail

Body jewelry hall of shame

Over the years I’ve collected images to witness some of the unsafe jewelry found on the market. Here are a few I hope will be educational to help avoid future problems.

Sharing Ideas

If I give you a pfennig, you will be one pfennig richer and I’ll be one pfennig poorer. But if I give …