0 Wissenschaft Archiv - brnskll.com
Currently browsing tag

Wissenschaft

The Fabrikator by Bruce Sterling

DIE FABRIKATOR war hässlich, laut, Brandgefahr, und es roch. Borislav habe es für die Kinder in der Nachbarschaft.

Ein schneebedeckten Morgen, in seinem Arbeitshandschuhe, langer Mantel, und Pelzmütze, er laut durch die Wand seines Kiosk Strom gesägt. Er mit Klebeband und geheftet den fabrikator einrastet.

Die Nachbarskinder auf sofort gefangen. Sein neues Projekt war ein großer Hit.

Die fabrikator machte wenig Plastikspielzeug aus 3-D-Computer-Modelle. Nach einer Woche, FABA€™s spottbillig Spielzeug buchstäblich in Schmutz einge. Die fabbed Spielzeug nur abgebröckelt, in eine wachsartige, nicht-toxische Substanz, die die kleineren Kinder neigten zu kauen.

Borislav hatte natürlich dachte, dass die kurze Lebensdauer dieser Spielzeuge könnten die Kinder von zu kaufen entmutigen. Dieses nur wasn’t so. Diese wasn’t einen Fehler: Dies war ein Merkmal. Jeden Tag nach der Schule, ein eifriger Bande von Kindern um Borislava gruppierten€™Grün Kiosk. Sie schlugen sich ihren blechernen Kleingeld mit mittened Händen. Dann jubelte sie, stritten, und manchmal auch gegenseitig über die glänzenden fab-Karten gestanzt.

Das glückliche Kind würde das fab-Karte kleben (mit einigen glänzend betrügerische pic des Spielzeugs geschmückt) in die fabrikator’s-Steckplatz. Nach einer heißen, tief spannende Moment der zisch, Sprühen, und stinkend, die fab würde rülpsen ein frisch gebackenen Dinosaurier, Babypuppe, oder Spielzeugfeuerwehrmann.

Begehbar Fußverkehr brachte immer. Die Erwachsenen verlangsamt, da sie knirschte der verschneiten Straße. Sie werfen ein Auge auf die vielen Versuchungen hinter Borislava gewählt€™s Fenster. Dann würden sie impuls kaufen. Ein Fußball-Schal, kann sein. Eine Packung mit Geweben für eine sneezy Nase.

Wieder vor dem Spiel war er: die einzige Kiosk in der Stadt mit einem fabrikator….

→ August 8, 2014

Sichere Stahl für Body jewelry?

  Ein Forum Teilnehmer gebeten: besprechen Sie bitte 316l und Implantat Grade 316LVM Edelstahl Sie fügten hinzu, einen Link zu einem Essay …

Auswirkungen von nicht kondensierbaren Gasen (NKG) auf Steam Sterilisationsverfahren

“Eine Studie unter der Leitung von Prof. von Eiff Universität Münster in Krankenhäusern in Nordrhein-Westfalen und Niedersachsen ergab, dass, insbesondere, 40% der rohrförmige Instrumente zur Nutzung freigegeben waren nicht steril (4). Ein Grund für solche Probleme ist, dass die klassischen biologischen und/oder gut integrierten chemischen Indikatoren für die Sterilität der Lieferungen nur an diesen Standorten bezeugen können, an dem sie positioniert werden. Aber im Allgemeinen können nicht diese Indikatoren eingetragen werden, an diesen Standorten innerhalb des Gerätes, die meisten schwer zugänglich sind, die bisherigen Praxis der Verwendung solcher Indikatoren eignet sich daher nicht für die Bereitstellung von Einblicke in die Sterilität der lumened Geräte.”

Titan!

Titanium Piercingschmuck

Welche Titan-Materialien sind am besten für Körperschmuck? Meine Artikel unter http://Jewelry.Piercing.org/ und http://brnskll.com/Shares/Titanium-Standards-Why-not-G23/ erklären, dass die beiden Standards für effektivste Titan legiert ASTM F136 und reine ASTM F67, am häufigsten wird erstere, da es stärker ist, schwerer und leichter zu Polnisch. Beide werden für permanenten chirurgischen Implantaten verwendet..

Statim Missverständnisse

Did you read confusing STATIM information in the old APP Procedure Manual? (vor 2013 edition) STATIM in das alte APP-Verfahren-Handbuch …

Anodisieren von Titan und Niob Körperschmuck

Die Möglichkeit, zu erklären und demonstrieren eloxiert titan Körper Schmuck an meine Kollegen in Person ist immer ein Vergnügen. Für diejenigen, die interessiert sind, Hier sind einige der Grundlagen. Es gibt viele andere Techniken, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.

Ti: what can slip by undetected

Fehlerhafte Imported Titanium

Dies ist ein Follow-up der Präsentation der FDA gemacht mein ASTM International-Ausschuss für fehlerhafte importierte Titan. Es sollte ASTM F136 für chirurgische Implantate getroffen haben, jedoch reichten die Qualitätssicherungssysteme in der Mühle, die es geschmolzen. Weitere Informationen von der FDA und ein wenig rechtliche Analyse.

Titanium-Standards: warum nicht G23?

Bitte hör auf, die sich auf Körperschmuck Materialien zu vage und unangemessen Standards. Unter dem Begriff G23 für Körper Schmuck Material ist zu oberflächlich, und ist nicht ein Implantat Standard.

Körperschmuck Hall of Shame

Over the years I’ve collected images to witness some of the unsafe jewelry found on the market. Here are a few I hope will be educational to help avoid future problems.

Austausch von Ideen

Wenn ich Ihnen einen Pfennig, Sie werden einen Pfennig reicher und ich werde einen Pfennig ärmer. But if I give

Currently browsing tag

science

The Fabrikator by Bruce Sterling

THE FABRIKATOR WAS UGLY, noisy, a fire hazard, and it smelled. Borislav got it for the kids in the neighborhood.

One snowy morning, in his work gloves, long coat, and fur hat, he loudly power-sawed through the wall of his kiosk. He duct-taped and stapled the fabrikator into place.

The neighborhood kids caught on instantly. His new venture was a big hit.

The fabrikator made little plastic toys from 3-D computer models. After a week, the fab’s dirt-cheap toys literally turned into dirt. The fabbed toys just crumbled away, into a waxy, non-toxic substance that the smaller kids tended to chew.

Borislav had naturally figured that the brief lifetime of these toys might discourage the kids from buying them. This just wasn’t so. This wasn’t a bug: this was a feature. Every day after school, an eager gang of kids clustered around Borislav’s green kiosk. They slapped down their tinny pocket change with mittened hands. Then they exulted, quarreled, and sometimes even punched each other over the shining fab-cards.

The happy kid would stick the fab-card (adorned with some glossily fraudulent pic of the toy) into the fabrikator’s slot. After a hot, deeply exciting moment of hissing, spraying, and stinking, the fab would burp up a freshly minted dinosaur, baby doll, or toy fireman.

Foot traffic always brought foot traffic. The grownups slowed as they crunched the snowy street. They cast an eye at the many temptations ranked behind Borislav’s windows. Then they would impulse-buy. A football scarf, maybe. A pack of tissues for a sneezy nose.

Once again he was ahead of the game: the only kiosk in town with a fabrikator….

→ August 8, 2014

me+.l

Safe steel for body jewelry?

A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel. Body Jewelry Materials. Understanding Implant Grade Surgical Steel …

Statim Helix with Class 6 emulator CI

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

2013 app procedure manual cover

Statim misconceptions

STATIM in the old APP Procedure Manual The wrong impression? Important sterilization facts Correcting the misunderstanding: STATIM in the old APP Procedure …

Anodizing is Awesome

Anodizing Titanium and Niobium Body Jewelry

The opportunity to explain and demonstrate anodizing titanium body jewlery to my colleagues in person is always a pleasure. For those of you who are interested, here are some of the basics. There are many other techniques, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.

Ti: what can slip by undetected

Nonconforming Imported Titanium

This is a follow up to the presentation the FDA made to my ASTM International committee on nonconforming imported titanium. It should have met ASTM F136 for surgical implants, however the Quality Systems at the mill that melted it were inadequate. More information from the FDA and a bit of legal analysis.

Why not G23 Titanium

Titanium standards: why not G23?

Please stop referring to body jewelry materials by overly vague and inappropriate standards. Using the term G23 for body jewelry materials is too superficial, and is not an implant standard.

Contaminated externally threaded barbell detail

Body jewelry hall of shame

Over the years I’ve collected images to witness some of the unsafe jewelry found on the market. Here are a few I hope will be educational to help avoid future problems.

Sharing Ideas

If I give you a pfennig, you will be one pfennig richer and I’ll be one pfennig poorer. But if I give …