0 химия Архив - brnskll.com
В настоящее время просмотра тега

химия

Земмельвайса

Возможно, если бы он был более дипломатических и лучше продемонстрировал его гипотезы, он имел бы лучшего ответа от коллег

Титан!

Ювелирные изделия тела титана

Какие материалы титана являются лучшими для украшения для тела? Мои статьи на http://Jewelry.piercing.org/ и http://brnskll.com/shares/Titanium-Standards-Why-not-G23/ объяснить, что два наиболее эффективных стандартов титана легированные F136 ASTM и чисто ASTM F67, наиболее распространенные будучи бывшей как это сильнее, сложнее и проще на польский язык. Оба используются для постоянного хирургических имплантатов.

Sharpies для маркировки

“Большинство Sharpies не были протестированы для промышленного использования или для использования в условиях стерилизации. Есть пару Шарпи маркеры, которые соответствуют стандартным D4236 ASTM, что означает, что продукт был оценен токсиколог для острой и хронической токсичности и паспорте безопасности (SDS) Идентифицирует ингредиенты, как представление любых хронических здоровью, Наряду с безопасного использования инструкции. Ручки, которые несут печать AP с пометкой “соответствует ASTM D4236″ (см. справа) являются маркеры, которые могут использоваться для маркировки ваших пакетов.”

OPTIM 33ТБ протокол

Протокол для переключения Оптим 33 Одношаговая ТБ чистых дезинфицирующих средств, и краткое справочное руководство для использования татуировки и пирсинг

Узнайте о морской соли

Вы когда-нибудь посетил соли испарения пруд? Это было достаточно, чтобы убедить меня отказаться от желания поставить нерафинированного морской соли в открытую рану.

Старый laytex перчатки

Резиновые перчатки: “Родился” – и теперь высланные – В университете Джонса Хопкинса – 01/14/2008

Уильям Стюарт Хальстед, Первый хирурга Джона Хопкинса больнице в главный, широко зачисляется как первый разработать и внедрить резиновые хирургические перчатки в Соединенных Штатах Америки. Это было в 1894, пять лет спустя после учреждения открыты.

Теперь, в попытке сделать медицинскую помощь более безопасной для пациентов и медицинских работников, Джона Хопкинса больнице стал первым учреждением основных медицинских стать «латекс безопасной», положив конец всех использование латексных перчаток и почти все медицинские латекса.

Всемирный день стандартов в BMXnet

Я учу биоматериалов стандарты для боди-арта на конференции в Эссене BMXnet, Германия в этом месяце Всемирного дня стандартов, празднование …

Анодирование титана и ниобия ювелирные изделия тела

Возможность объяснить и продемонстрировать анодируя титана тело jewlery моим коллегам в лицо всегда доставляет удовольствие. Для тех из вас, кто заинтересован, Ниже приведены некоторые из основ. Существует много методик, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.

Ti: what can slip by undetected

Несоответствующей импортный титан

Это последующей презентации моей ASTM Международный Комитет по несоответствующей импортные титановые FDA. Он должен встречались ASTM F136 для хирургических имплантатов, Однако качество систем на мельницу, которая плавится он недостаточно. Больше информации от FDA и немного правовой анализ.

Кожа антисептики для пирсинга подготовки

Мне нравится идея единого номера окрашивание, агент не ядовит, что Агентству-уход для кожи подготовки, и попробовать другие варианты. Вот некоторые дополнительная информация, Забавная презентации, и некоторые ссылки

Currently browsing tag

chemistry

me+.l

Safe steel for body jewelry?

A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel. Body Jewelry Materials. Understanding Implant Grade Surgical Steel …

Semmelweis_1860

Semmelweis

Perhaps if he was more diplomatic and better demonstrated his hypothesis he would have had a better response from his colleagues

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

CSS-Sharpie

Sharpies for labeling

“Most Sharpies have not been validated for industrial usage or for use in the sterilization conditions. There are a couple of Sharpie markers that do conform to the ASTM standard D4236 which means the product has been evaluated by a toxicologist for acute and chronic toxicity and the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) identifies ingredients as presenting any chronic health hazard, along with safe use instructions. The pens that bear the AP seal with the notation “conforms to ASTM D4236″ (see right) are the markers that may be used for labeling your packages.”

Optim 33TB cleaning power

OPTIM 33TB protocol

A protocol for switching to OPTIM 33 TB One-Step Cleaner Disinfectant, and a Quick Reference Guide for Tattoo and Piercing use

Learn about Unrefined Sea Salt with www.brnskll.com

Learn about sea salt

Have you ever visited a salt evaporation pond? It was enough to dissuade me from any desire to put unrefined sea salt in an open wound.

old laytex glove

Rubber Gloves: “Born” – and Now Banished – At Johns Hopkins – 01/14/2008

William Stewart Halsted, The Johns Hopkins Hospital’s first surgeon in chief, is widely credited as the first to develop and introduce rubber surgical gloves in the United States. That was in 1894, five years after the institution opened.

Now, in an effort to make medical care safer for patients and health care workers, The Johns Hopkins Hospital has become the first major medical institution to become “latex safe” by ending all use of latex gloves and almost all medical latex products.

Useful information on antimicrobial cleaning agents

useful info on antimicrobials

http://www.fightgermsnow.com/ A useful collection of scientific studies on antimicrobial use in clinical and home settings.

World Standards Day at BMXnet

I am teaching Biomaterials standards for body art at the BMXnet conference in Essen, Germany this month for World Standards Day, the celebration of …

Anodizing is Awesome

Anodizing Titanium and Niobium Body Jewelry

The opportunity to explain and demonstrate anodizing titanium body jewlery to my colleagues in person is always a pleasure. For those of you who are interested, here are some of the basics. There are many other techniques, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.

Ti: what can slip by undetected

Nonconforming Imported Titanium

This is a follow up to the presentation the FDA made to my ASTM International committee on nonconforming imported titanium. It should have met ASTM F136 for surgical implants, however the Quality Systems at the mill that melted it were inadequate. More information from the FDA and a bit of legal analysis.

Someone has addressed the APIC and FDA concerns about sterile antiseptic for surgical skin preparation

Skin antiseptics for piercing preparation

I like the idea of a single non-staining, non-toxic agent that Techni-Care represented for skin preparation, and have been trying other options. Here is some further information, a fun presentation, and some links