0 Normes Archives - brnskll.com
parcourant actuellement la catégorie

Normes

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

Le Président ’ s le Point d'angle 70

En tant que président de l'Association des perceurs professionnels, Je dois une colonne éditoriale régulière dans le magazine The Point. Numéro 70 EDITORIAL par Brian …

Gants stériles utilisent rationale

Vous utilisez des gants stériles pour les procédures de piercing? Si vous n'êtes pas, en utilisant une technique aseptique non tactile avec les contrôles techniques stériles …

Le Président ’ s le Point d'angle 69

En tant que président de l'Association des perceurs professionnels, Je dois une colonne éditoriale régulière dans le magazine The Point. Numéro 69 Certains éditoriale du …

Ce qui est aseptique ANTT Technique Touch Non?

Technique aseptique No Touch peut être utilisé en conjonction avec des gants stériles comme une alternative à asepsie chirurgicale complète des procédures de perçage corporel. Je démontrais …

Piercing somatique

Nick a complété sa maîtrise à l'Ohio State University en somatiques et Cultural Studies en 2002. Son dernier projet, « Piercing somatique: L'Art et rituel du Body Piercing"dépeint ses expériences dans les rituels du corps ainsi qu'illumine les opinions des autres perceurs à ce sujet.

Révision de la norme ASTM F136

Un des matériaux plus couramment utilisés pour les bijoux de corps, ASTM F136 – Standard Specification for corroyé ELI titane-6Aluminum-4Vanadium (Interstitielle extra basse) …

Semmelweis

Peut-être s'il a été plus diplomatique et mieux démontré son hypothèse, il aurait eu une meilleure réponse de ses collègues

Effets des gaz Non condensables (NCG) sur les procédés de stérilisation de vapeur

“Une étude menée par le Prof. von Eiff, de l'Université de Münster dans les hôpitaux du Nord-Westphalie et de la Basse-Saxe a révélé que, en particulier, 40% des instruments creux libérés pour une utilisation n'étaient pas stérile (4). Une des raisons de ces problèmes sont que les indicateurs chimiques classiques biologiques et/ou bien intégrées peuvent attester de la stérilité des fournitures uniquement dans les endroits où ils sont positionnés. Mais en général, ces indicateurs ne peuvent être placés sur ces sites au sein de l'instrument, qui sont plus difficiles d'accès, la pratique établie de l'utilisation de ces indicateurs n'est donc pas adaptée pour fournir des aperçus de la stérilité des dispositifs lumened.”

Brasil 2e Congrès

Brian Skellie au 2e Congrès éducatif pour les perceurs professionnels corps au Brésil

Titane!

Bijoux piercings en titane

Quels matériaux de titane est préférables pour les bijoux de corps? Mes articles à http://jewelry.piercing.org/ et http://brnskll.com/shares/Titanium-standards-Why-Not-G23/ expliquer que les deux normes de titane plus efficaces sont allié ASTM F136 et pure ASTM F67, le plus commun étant le premier car il est plus fort, plus difficile et plus facile à polir. Les deux sont utilisés pour les implants chirurgicaux permanentes.

Emballage jetable

Enveloppé les éléments inutilisés peuvent être restérilisés réutiliser les enveloppes originales?

Des explants de retour aux patients

Dans l'élaboration d'une politique sur le retour des explants aux patients [ou des bijoux de corps déjà usé aux clients] Il y a beaucoup de préoccupations et de questions qui doivent être considérés et traités.

Sharples pour l'étiquetage

“Sharpies la plupart n'ont pas été validés pour utilisation industrielle ou pour utilisation dans les conditions de stérilisation. Il y a deux ou trois marqueurs Sharpie conformes à la D4236 standard ASTM qui signifie que le produit a été évalué par un toxicologue pour la toxicité aiguë et chronique et la fiche signalétique (SDS) identifie les ingrédients comme présentant un danger pour la santé chronique, ainsi que les instructions d'utilisation sécuritaire. Les stylos qui portent le sceau de l'AP avec la notation “est conforme à la norme ASTM D4236″ (Voir à droite) sont les marqueurs qui peuvent être utilisés pour l'étiquetage de vos packages.”

0 Standards Archives - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

Standards

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

President’s Corner The Point 70

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 70 editorial By Brian …

Sterile gloves use rationale

Are you using sterile gloves for body piercing procedures? If you are not, using an Aseptic Non Touch Technique with sterile engineering controls …

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 69 editorial Some of …

Somatic Piercing

Nick completed his Masters degree at the Ohio State University in Somatic and Cultural Studies in 2002. His final project, “Somatic Piercing: The Art and Ritual of Body Piercing” portrays his experiences in body rituals as well as illuminates other piercers’ views on the matter.

ASTM F136 revision

One of the most commonly used materials for body jewelry, the ASTM F136 – Standard Specification for Wrought Titanium-6Aluminum-4Vanadium ELI (Extra Low Interstitial) …

Safe steel for body jewelry?

  A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel They added a link to an essay …

Semmelweis

Perhaps if he was more diplomatic and better demonstrated his hypothesis he would have had a better response from his colleagues

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Brasil 2nd Congress

Brian Skellie at the 2ND Educational Congress for Professional Body Piercers in Brasil

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

Disposable wrap

Can unused wrapped items be re-sterilized reusing the original wraps?

Returning explants to patients

In developing a policy on the return of explants to patients [or previously worn body jewelry to clients] there are many concerns and issues that need to be considered and addressed.

Sharpies for labeling

“Most Sharpies have not been validated for industrial usage or for use in the sterilization conditions. There are a couple of Sharpie markers that do conform to the ASTM standard D4236 which means the product has been evaluated by a toxicologist for acute and chronic toxicity and the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) identifies ingredients as presenting any chronic health hazard, along with safe use instructions. The pens that bear the AP seal with the notation “conforms to ASTM D4236″ (see right) are the markers that may be used for labeling your packages.”