0 المعايير أرشيف - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

المعايير

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (بريان Skellie) to studio owner.

ثقب جسدية

نيك إكمال درجة الماجستير في جامعة ولاية أوهايو في الجسمية والدراسات الثقافية في 2002. المشروع النهائي له, "ثقب جسدية: الفن والطقوس ثقب الجسم "يصور تجاربه في طقوس الجسم فضلا عن ينير بيرسيرس أخرى وجهات النظر بشأن هذه المسألة.

مراجعة ASTM F136

واحدة من المواد الأكثر استخداماً لمجوهرات للجسم, the ASTM F136 – مواصفات قياسية المطاوع إيلي التيتانيوم--6Aluminum--4Vanadium (الخلالي إضافية منخفضة) …

سيملويس

ربما إذا كان أفضل وأكثر دبلوماسية أظهرت له فرضية أنه كان استجابة أفضل من زملائه

آثار غير قابلة للتكثف غازات (NCGS) على عمليات التعقيم بالبخار

“كشفت دراسة أجراها البروفيسور. فون Eiff من جامعة مونستر في مستشفيات شمال الراين وستفاليا وساكسونيا السفلى كشفت أن, بخاصة, 40% كانت صكوك جوفاء صدر للاستخدام لا معقمة (4). أحد الأسباب لمثل هذه المشاكل هو أن المؤشرات البيولوجية و / أو دمجها جيدا الكلاسيكية الكيميائية يمكن أن تشهد على العقم الإمدادات فقط في تلك المواقع التي أنها متوضعة. ولكن بصفة عامة لا يمكن أن توضع هذه المؤشرات في تلك المواقع داخل الصك والتي هي الأكثر صعوبة في الوصول, وبالتالي ممارسة المتبعة في استخدام هذه المؤشرات ليست مناسبة لتوفير نظرة ثاقبة لعقم الأجهزة lumened.”

التيتانيوم!

مجوهرات التيتانيوم للجسم

ما هي مواد التيتانيوم هي الأفضل لمجوهرات للجسم? مقالاتي في http://jewelry.piercing.org/و http://شرح brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/أن اثنين من المعايير التيتانيوم الأكثر فعالية هي سبائك ASTM F136 ونقي ASTM F67, الأكثر شيوعاً يجري السابقة كما أنها أقوى, أصعب وأسهل البولندية. كل المستخدمة لعملية زرع جراحية الدائمة.

التفاف المتاح

يمكن أن تكون عناصر ملفوفة غير المستخدمة تعقم إعادة استخدام التغليف الأصلي?

العودة اكسبلانتس للمرضى

في وضع سياسة بشأن عودة explants إلى المرضى [أو مجوهرات للجسم البالية سابقا للعملاء] وهناك العديد من الشواغل والقضايا التي تحتاج إلى النظر فيها ومعالجتها.

شاربيس لوضع العلامات

“معظم شاربيس قد لا يتم التحقق من صحة للاستخدام الصناعي أو للاستخدام في ظروف التعقيم. وهناك زوجين من علامات Sharpie التي تتوافق مع D4236 القياسية ASTM مما يعني المنتج قد تم تقييمها بواسطة السموم للسمية الحادة والمزمنة و "صحيفة بيانات السلامة" (الحزب الديمقراطي الصربي) يحدد المكونات كتقديم أي مخاطر صحية مزمنة, جنبا إلى جنب مع تعليمات الاستخدام الأمن. الأقلام التي تحمل ختم AP مع التدوين “يتوافق مع ASTM D4236″ (انظر الحق) هي العلامات التي يمكن استخدامها لوضع العلامات الخاصة بك الحزم.”

0 Standards Archives - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

Standards

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

President’s Corner The Point 70

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 70 editorial By Brian …

Sterile gloves use rationale

Are you using sterile gloves for body piercing procedures? If you are not, using an Aseptic Non Touch Technique with sterile engineering controls …

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 69 editorial Some of …

Somatic Piercing

Nick completed his Masters degree at the Ohio State University in Somatic and Cultural Studies in 2002. His final project, “Somatic Piercing: The Art and Ritual of Body Piercing” portrays his experiences in body rituals as well as illuminates other piercers’ views on the matter.

ASTM F136 revision

One of the most commonly used materials for body jewelry, the ASTM F136 – Standard Specification for Wrought Titanium-6Aluminum-4Vanadium ELI (Extra Low Interstitial) …

Safe steel for body jewelry?

  A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel They added a link to an essay …

Semmelweis

Perhaps if he was more diplomatic and better demonstrated his hypothesis he would have had a better response from his colleagues

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Brasil 2nd Congress

Brian Skellie at the 2ND Educational Congress for Professional Body Piercers in Brasil

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

Disposable wrap

Can unused wrapped items be re-sterilized reusing the original wraps?

Returning explants to patients

In developing a policy on the return of explants to patients [or previously worn body jewelry to clients] there are many concerns and issues that need to be considered and addressed.

Sharpies for labeling

“Most Sharpies have not been validated for industrial usage or for use in the sterilization conditions. There are a couple of Sharpie markers that do conform to the ASTM standard D4236 which means the product has been evaluated by a toxicologist for acute and chronic toxicity and the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) identifies ingredients as presenting any chronic health hazard, along with safe use instructions. The pens that bear the AP seal with the notation “conforms to ASTM D4236″ (see right) are the markers that may be used for labeling your packages.”