0 标准 档案 - brnskll.com
当前浏览类别

标准

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (布赖恩Skellie) to studio owner.

主席 ’ s 角点 70

作为专业的穿刺器协会会长, 我在杂志上点一个普通的编辑栏. 发行 70 编辑布赖恩· …

无菌手套使用的理由

你用身体穿孔过程无菌手套吗? 如果你不是, using an Aseptic Non Touch Technique with sterile engineering controls

主席 ’ s 角点 69

作为专业的穿刺器协会会长, 我在杂志上点一个普通的编辑栏. 发行 69 编辑一些 …

体细胞冲孔

尼克完成他的硕士学位在俄亥俄州立大学的体细胞和文化研究中 2002. 他最后的项目, "体细胞冲孔: 艺术与身体穿孔仪式"身体的各种仪式中描绘了他的经验,以及照亮对此事项的其他刺的意见.

ASTM F136 修订版

一个用于身体饰品的最常用的材料的, 美国ASTM F136 – 锻制钛-6Aluminum-4Vanadium ELI 的标准规范 (额外低间质) …

身体饰品安全钢?

  一个论坛与会者询问: 请大家讨论316升和植入级316LVM级不锈钢他们增加了一个链接到一篇文章 …

赞助BMXnet 2013 感染控制

我公司Piercers.com,我很高兴能够赞助Statim高压锅灭菌,在今年的活动再次! 我将在那里教育和 …

也许如果他更多的外交和更好地表现出他假设他会有他的同事们更好的响应

不凝性气体的影响 (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

A study conducted by Prof. 冯 Eiff Münster 大学医院在北莱茵威斯特伐利亚和下萨克森的显示,, 特别是, 40% 空心文书为使用发布的不是不育 (4). 这种问题的原因之一是经典的生物和/或良好综合化学指标可以证明不育的用品只能在他们位于这些地点. 但这些指标一般不能放在这些网站的文书,是最难访问, 因此用这种指标的惯例并不适合提供的 lumened 设备无菌性的洞察。”

钛!

钛金属机身饰品

什么钛材料是最好的身体珠宝? 我在http文章://jewelry.piercing.org/和http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/解释说,两个最有效的钛标准合金ASTM F136和纯ASTM F67, 最常见的是前者,因为它是强, 更难,更易于抛光. 既被用于永久外科植入物.

返回到病人的外植体

在制定一项政策在外植体回到病人 [或向客户端以前破旧的正文珠宝] 有很多的关注和需要加以考虑和解决的问题.

贴标的紧箍咒

“为工业用途或在消毒条件下使用未经过验证大多数紧箍咒. 这里有一些做符合 ASTM 标准 D4236 这意味着该产品已经过评估的毒理学家的急性和慢性毒性和安全数据单的狡猾标志物 (SDS) 标识作为构成任何慢性健康危险成分, 安全使用说明. 印章使用表示法,AP 的笔 “符合 ASTM D4236″ (见右) 是可用于标识您的包裹的标记。”

0 Standards Archives - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

Standards

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

President’s Corner The Point 70

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 70 editorial By Brian …

Sterile gloves use rationale

Are you using sterile gloves for body piercing procedures? If you are not, using an Aseptic Non Touch Technique with sterile engineering controls …

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 69 editorial Some of …

Somatic Piercing

Nick completed his Masters degree at the Ohio State University in Somatic and Cultural Studies in 2002. His final project, “Somatic Piercing: The Art and Ritual of Body Piercing” portrays his experiences in body rituals as well as illuminates other piercers’ views on the matter.

ASTM F136 revision

One of the most commonly used materials for body jewelry, the ASTM F136 – Standard Specification for Wrought Titanium-6Aluminum-4Vanadium ELI (Extra Low Interstitial) …

Safe steel for body jewelry?

  A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel They added a link to an essay …

Semmelweis

Perhaps if he was more diplomatic and better demonstrated his hypothesis he would have had a better response from his colleagues

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Brasil 2nd Congress

Brian Skellie at the 2ND Educational Congress for Professional Body Piercers in Brasil

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

Disposable wrap

Can unused wrapped items be re-sterilized reusing the original wraps?

Returning explants to patients

In developing a policy on the return of explants to patients [or previously worn body jewelry to clients] there are many concerns and issues that need to be considered and addressed.

Sharpies for labeling

“Most Sharpies have not been validated for industrial usage or for use in the sterilization conditions. There are a couple of Sharpie markers that do conform to the ASTM standard D4236 which means the product has been evaluated by a toxicologist for acute and chronic toxicity and the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) identifies ingredients as presenting any chronic health hazard, along with safe use instructions. The pens that bear the AP seal with the notation “conforms to ASTM D4236″ (see right) are the markers that may be used for labeling your packages.”