0 Стандарты Архив - brnskll.com
В настоящее время рассматривание категорию

Стандарты

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Брайан Skellie) to studio owner.

Президент ’ s угловой точки 70

Как президент Ассоциации профессиональных снарядов, У меня есть регулярные авторская колонка в журнале Пойнт. Вопрос 70 Редакция Брайан …

Президент ’ s угловой точки 69

Как президент Ассоциации профессиональных снарядов, У меня есть регулярные авторская колонка в журнале Пойнт. Вопрос 69 Редакция Некоторые из …

Соматические пирсинг

Ник завершил свою степень магистра в университете штата Огайо в соматических и культурных исследований в 2002. Его окончательный проект, «Соматические пирсинг: Искусство и ритуал пирсинга» изображает его опыт в тело ритуалов, а также освещает других снарядов мнения по данному вопросу.

ASTM F136 редакция

Один из наиболее часто используемых материалов для украшения для тела, ASTM F136 – Стандартная спецификация для кованого титана 6Aluminum-4Vanadium Эли (Дополнительные низкой интерстициальных) …

Земмельвайса

Возможно, если бы он был более дипломатических и лучше продемонстрировал его гипотезы, он имел бы лучшего ответа от коллег

Эффекты неконденсирующихся газов (NCGs) на паровой стерилизации

“Исследование, проведенное проф. фон Eiff из университета Мюнстера в больницах в Нижняя Саксония и Северный Рейн-Вестфалия, показал, что, в частности, 40% полые выпущена для использования инструментов были не стерильные (4). Одной из причин таких проблем является, что классический биологического и/или хорошо интегрированные химические индикаторы могут засвидетельствовать стерильность материалов только в тех местах, на которых они расположены. Но в целом эти показатели не могут быть размещены на этих объектах в пределах документа, которые наиболее трудны для того получить доступ к, Поэтому установившейся практикой использования таких показателей не подходит для обеспечения взглянуть на стерильность lumened устройств.”

Бразилия 2-й Конгресс

Брайан Скелли на 2-й образовательный конгресс для профессионального органа снарядов в Бразилии

Титан!

Ювелирные изделия тела титана

Какие материалы титана являются лучшими для украшения для тела? Мои статьи на http://Jewelry.piercing.org/ и http://brnskll.com/shares/Titanium-Standards-Why-not-G23/ объяснить, что два наиболее эффективных стандартов титана легированные F136 ASTM и чисто ASTM F67, наиболее распространенные будучи бывшей как это сильнее, сложнее и проще на польский язык. Оба используются для постоянного хирургических имплантатов.

Одноразовая упаковка

Можно ли re-sterilized, повторное использование оригинальной обертывания неиспользуемых завернутый элементов?

Возвращается эксплантов пациентам

В разработке политики, о возвращении эксплантов пациентов [или ранее изношенные тела украшения для клиентов] Существует множество проблем и вопросов, которые должны быть рассмотрены и рассмотрены.

Sharpies для маркировки

“Большинство Sharpies не были протестированы для промышленного использования или для использования в условиях стерилизации. Есть пару Шарпи маркеры, которые соответствуют стандартным D4236 ASTM, что означает, что продукт был оценен токсиколог для острой и хронической токсичности и паспорте безопасности (SDS) Идентифицирует ингредиенты, как представление любых хронических здоровью, Наряду с безопасного использования инструкции. Ручки, которые несут печать AP с пометкой “соответствует ASTM D4236″ (см. справа) являются маркеры, которые могут использоваться для маркировки ваших пакетов.”

0 Standards Archives - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

Standards

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

President’s Corner The Point 70

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 70 editorial By Brian …

Sterile gloves use rationale

Are you using sterile gloves for body piercing procedures? If you are not, using an Aseptic Non Touch Technique with sterile engineering controls …

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 69 editorial Some of …

Somatic Piercing

Nick completed his Masters degree at the Ohio State University in Somatic and Cultural Studies in 2002. His final project, “Somatic Piercing: The Art and Ritual of Body Piercing” portrays his experiences in body rituals as well as illuminates other piercers’ views on the matter.

ASTM F136 revision

One of the most commonly used materials for body jewelry, the ASTM F136 – Standard Specification for Wrought Titanium-6Aluminum-4Vanadium ELI (Extra Low Interstitial) …

Safe steel for body jewelry?

  A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel They added a link to an essay …

Semmelweis

Perhaps if he was more diplomatic and better demonstrated his hypothesis he would have had a better response from his colleagues

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Brasil 2nd Congress

Brian Skellie at the 2ND Educational Congress for Professional Body Piercers in Brasil

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

Disposable wrap

Can unused wrapped items be re-sterilized reusing the original wraps?

Returning explants to patients

In developing a policy on the return of explants to patients [or previously worn body jewelry to clients] there are many concerns and issues that need to be considered and addressed.

Sharpies for labeling

“Most Sharpies have not been validated for industrial usage or for use in the sterilization conditions. There are a couple of Sharpie markers that do conform to the ASTM standard D4236 which means the product has been evaluated by a toxicologist for acute and chronic toxicity and the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) identifies ingredients as presenting any chronic health hazard, along with safe use instructions. The pens that bear the AP seal with the notation “conforms to ASTM D4236″ (see right) are the markers that may be used for labeling your packages.”