0 Standards Archiv - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

Standards

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

Präsident ’ s Corner den Punkt 70

Als Präsident der Association of Professional Piercer, Ich habe eine regelmäßige Kolumne in The Point Magazin. Ausgabe 70 Editorial von Brian …

Sterile Handschuhe verwenden Begründung

Verwenden Sie sterile Handschuhe für Körper piercing Verfahren? Wenn Sie nicht, Verwendung einer aseptischen Non-Touch-Technik mit sterilem technische Kontrollen …

Präsident ’ s Corner den Punkt 69

Als Präsident der Association of Professional Piercer, Ich habe eine regelmäßige Kolumne in The Point Magazin. Ausgabe 69 redaktionelle Einige …

Somatische Piercing

Nick abgeschlossen sein Diplom an der Ohio State University in somatischen und Cultural Studies in 2002. Seine Abschlussarbeit, "Piercing somatische: Die Kunst und Ritual des Body Piercing"schildert seine Erlebnisse in Körperrituale sowie andere Piercers Ansichten zu diesem Thema beleuchtet.

ASTM F136 Überarbeitung

Eines der am häufigsten verwendeten Materialien für Body jewelry, der ASTM F136 – Standardspezifikation für geschmiedete Titan-6Aluminum-4Vanadium-ELI (Interstitielle sehr niedrig) …

Sichere Stahl für Body jewelry?

  Ein Forum Teilnehmer gebeten: besprechen Sie bitte 316l und Implantat Grade 316LVM Edelstahl Sie fügten hinzu, einen Link zu einem Essay …

Semmelweis

Vielleicht wenn er mehr diplomatische und besser war demonstriert seine Hypothese, die er hätte eine bessere Antwort von seinen Kollegen

Auswirkungen von nicht kondensierbaren Gasen (NKG) auf Steam Sterilisationsverfahren

“Eine Studie unter der Leitung von Prof. von Eiff Universität Münster in Krankenhäusern in Nordrhein-Westfalen und Niedersachsen ergab, dass, insbesondere, 40% der rohrförmige Instrumente zur Nutzung freigegeben waren nicht steril (4). Ein Grund für solche Probleme ist, dass die klassischen biologischen und/oder gut integrierten chemischen Indikatoren für die Sterilität der Lieferungen nur an diesen Standorten bezeugen können, an dem sie positioniert werden. Aber im Allgemeinen können nicht diese Indikatoren eingetragen werden, an diesen Standorten innerhalb des Gerätes, die meisten schwer zugänglich sind, die bisherigen Praxis der Verwendung solcher Indikatoren eignet sich daher nicht für die Bereitstellung von Einblicke in die Sterilität der lumened Geräte.”

Brasil 2. Kongress

Brian Skellie auf dem 2. pädagogischen Kongress für Berufsverband Piercers in Brasilien

Titan!

Titanium Piercingschmuck

Welche Titan-Materialien sind am besten für Körperschmuck? Meine Artikel unter http://Jewelry.Piercing.org/ und http://brnskll.com/Shares/Titanium-Standards-Why-not-G23/ erklären, dass die beiden Standards für effektivste Titan legiert ASTM F136 und reine ASTM F67, am häufigsten wird erstere, da es stärker ist, schwerer und leichter zu Polnisch. Beide werden für permanenten chirurgischen Implantaten verwendet..

Einweg Packung

Ungenutzte eingebundenen Elemente können re-sterilized Wiederverwendung der ursprünglichen Packungen sein?

Rückgabe Explantaten an Patienten

In der Europäischen Union über die Rückgabe von Explantaten Patienten [oder vorher getragenen Körperschmuck an clients] Es gibt viele Bedenken und Probleme, die betrachtet und angegangen werden müssen.

Serie zum Beschriften

“Die meisten Sharpies sind nicht für industrielle Zwecke oder zur Verwendung in den Bedingungen der Sterilisation validiert. Es gibt ein paar Sharpie Marker, die mit der Norm ASTM-D4236 übereinstimmen, was bedeutet, dass das Produkt durch ein Toxikologe für akute und chronische Toxizität und das Sicherheitsdatenblatt ausgewertet wurde (SDS) Zutaten wie jede Chronische Gesundheitsgefährdung darstellen identifiziert, zusammen mit Anweisungen für sichere Nutzung. Die Stifte, die mit der Notation der AP-Siegel tragen “entspricht ASTM-D4236″ (siehe rechts) sind die Markierungen, die für die Kennzeichnung Ihrer Pakete verwendet werden können.”

0 Standards Archives - brnskll.com
Currently browsing category

Standards

Christina Blossey interviewed by Ryan Ouellette

My guest this week on the Piercing Wizard Podcast is Christina Blossey of Piercing Experience in Atlanta. We talk about how she got into the industry and her growth from apprentice under last week’s guest (Brian Skellie) to studio owner.

President’s Corner The Point 70

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 70 editorial By Brian …

Sterile gloves use rationale

Are you using sterile gloves for body piercing procedures? If you are not, using an Aseptic Non Touch Technique with sterile engineering controls …

President’s Corner The Point 69

As President of the Association of Professional Piercers, I have a regular editorial column in The Point magazine. Issue 69 editorial Some of …

Somatic Piercing

Nick completed his Masters degree at the Ohio State University in Somatic and Cultural Studies in 2002. His final project, “Somatic Piercing: The Art and Ritual of Body Piercing” portrays his experiences in body rituals as well as illuminates other piercers’ views on the matter.

ASTM F136 revision

One of the most commonly used materials for body jewelry, the ASTM F136 – Standard Specification for Wrought Titanium-6Aluminum-4Vanadium ELI (Extra Low Interstitial) …

Safe steel for body jewelry?

  A forum participant asked: please discuss 316l and implant grade 316lvm grade stainless steel They added a link to an essay …

Semmelweis

Perhaps if he was more diplomatic and better demonstrated his hypothesis he would have had a better response from his colleagues

Effects of Non-Condensable Gases (NCGs) on Steam Sterilisation Processes

“A study conducted by Prof. von Eiff of University of Münster in hospitals in North Rhine Westphalia and Lower Saxony revealed that, in particular, 40% of hollow instruments released for use were not sterile (4). One reason for such problems is that the classic biological and/or well-integrated chemical indicators can attest to the sterility of supplies only at those locations at which they are positioned. But in general these indicators cannot be placed at those sites within the instrument which are most difficult to access, hence the established practice of using such indicators is not suitable for providing insights into the sterility of lumened devices.”

Brasil 2nd Congress

Brian Skellie at the 2ND Educational Congress for Professional Body Piercers in Brasil

Titanium!

Titanium body jewelry

What Titanium materials are best for body jewelry? My articles at http://jewelry.piercing.org/ and http://brnskll.com/shares/titanium-standards-why-not-g23/ explain that the two most effective Titanium standards are alloyed ASTM F136 and pure ASTM F67, the most common being the former as it is stronger, harder and easier to polish. Both are used for permanent surgical implants.

Disposable wrap

Can unused wrapped items be re-sterilized reusing the original wraps?

Returning explants to patients

In developing a policy on the return of explants to patients [or previously worn body jewelry to clients] there are many concerns and issues that need to be considered and addressed.

Sharpies for labeling

“Most Sharpies have not been validated for industrial usage or for use in the sterilization conditions. There are a couple of Sharpie markers that do conform to the ASTM standard D4236 which means the product has been evaluated by a toxicologist for acute and chronic toxicity and the Safety Data Sheet (SDS) identifies ingredients as presenting any chronic health hazard, along with safe use instructions. The pens that bear the AP seal with the notation “conforms to ASTM D4236″ (see right) are the markers that may be used for labeling your packages.”