0 雕塑 档案 - brnskll.com
当前浏览类别

雕塑

该Fabrikator由布鲁斯·斯特林

THE FABRIKATOR丑陋, 吵闹, 火灾隐患, 它闻. 鲍里斯拉夫了它在附近的孩子们.

一个下雪的早晨, 在他的工作手套, 长大衣, 和皮帽, 他大声地通过他的亭的墙壁电源啥样. 他管,录音和装订的fabrikator到位.

邻居的小孩抓的瞬间. 他的新的合资企业是一个很大的打击.

该fabrikator发小塑料玩具的三维计算机模型. 一个星期后,, 在蚕豆€™小号非常便宜的玩具从字面上变成污垢. 该fabbed玩具只是崩溃远, 成蜡状, 无毒物质,所述较小的孩子们倾向于咀嚼.

鲍里斯拉夫很自然地计算过,这些玩具的短暂的一生中可能会从买他们劝阻孩子. 这只是wasn’牛逼所以. 这wasn’T A的bug: 这是一个功能. 每天放学后, 孩子的渴望团伙各地Borislavâ聚集€™绿化亭. 他们倒掌掴其自带的口袋里的零钱带手套的手. 然后,他们兴高采烈, 吵架, 有时甚至挥拳对方在闪亮的FAB-卡.

快乐的孩子会坚持晶圆厂卡 (装饰与玩具的一些glossily欺诈PIC) 进入fabrikator’小号槽. 经过热, 嘶嘶声深深激动人心的时刻, 喷, 又臭, 晶圆厂会打嗝了一个刚毕业的恐龙, 婴儿娃娃, 或玩具消防员.

客流量总是带来客流量. 在大人放缓,因为他们嘎吱嘎吱白雪皑皑的街道. 他们投的眼睛在很多诱惑位列其后Borislav’的视窗. 然后,他们将冲动买. 。足球围巾, 有可能. 一包组织了打喷嚏鼻子.

再一次,他是在比赛之前: 镇上唯一亭与fabrikator….

→ 八月 8, 2014

阳极氧化钛和铌的身体首饰

机会解释和证明阳极氧化钛在人体内首饰同事始终是一个快乐. 对于那些有兴趣, 这里有一些基本知识. 有很多其他的技术, 的技巧和窍门,我会很高兴帮助,如果你有问题.

Currently browsing category

Sculpture

The Fabrikator by Bruce Sterling

THE FABRIKATOR WAS UGLY, noisy, a fire hazard, and it smelled. Borislav got it for the kids in the neighborhood.

One snowy morning, in his work gloves, long coat, and fur hat, he loudly power-sawed through the wall of his kiosk. He duct-taped and stapled the fabrikator into place.

The neighborhood kids caught on instantly. His new venture was a big hit.

The fabrikator made little plastic toys from 3-D computer models. After a week, the fab’s dirt-cheap toys literally turned into dirt. The fabbed toys just crumbled away, into a waxy, non-toxic substance that the smaller kids tended to chew.

Borislav had naturally figured that the brief lifetime of these toys might discourage the kids from buying them. This just wasn’t so. This wasn’t a bug: this was a feature. Every day after school, an eager gang of kids clustered around Borislav’s green kiosk. They slapped down their tinny pocket change with mittened hands. Then they exulted, quarreled, and sometimes even punched each other over the shining fab-cards.

The happy kid would stick the fab-card (adorned with some glossily fraudulent pic of the toy) into the fabrikator’s slot. After a hot, deeply exciting moment of hissing, spraying, and stinking, the fab would burp up a freshly minted dinosaur, baby doll, or toy fireman.

Foot traffic always brought foot traffic. The grownups slowed as they crunched the snowy street. They cast an eye at the many temptations ranked behind Borislav’s windows. Then they would impulse-buy. A football scarf, maybe. A pack of tissues for a sneezy nose.

Once again he was ahead of the game: the only kiosk in town with a fabrikator….

→ August 8, 2014

Anodizing is Awesome

Anodizing Titanium and Niobium Body Jewelry

The opportunity to explain and demonstrate anodizing titanium body jewlery to my colleagues in person is always a pleasure. For those of you who are interested, here are some of the basics. There are many other techniques, tips and tricks that I’ll be glad to help with if you have questions.